The committee selects two awards annually — Award for Distinguished Contributions to Education and Training in Psychology Award (can be given as a career award) and Award for Distinguished Contributions of Applications of Psychology to Education and Training. The intent of the awards program is to recognize psychologists who make traditional contributions, who provide innovations, or who are involved in developmental phases of programs that influence education and training in psychology.

Staff Liaison

Sharon Leiss (email)


  • 2021 Chair: Susan Opotow, PhD (2020–21)

  • 2021 Chair-Elect: Jennifer M. Taylor, PhD (2021–22)

  • Carol Falender, PhD (2020–21)

  • Linda M. Forrest, PhD (2021–22)

  • Robert Hatcher, PhD (2020–21)

  • Emil R. Rodolfa, PhD (2021–22)

E&T Awards

The Board of Educational Affairs sponsors awards to celebrate distinguished contributions to education and training of psychology. Nominations for each award are due annually by June 1.

Annual Reports

Last updated: March 2021Date created: September 2008